Get a Demo 1-888-868-6282
Bundle Fixed Assets
Easily Bundle Assets Together to move as one

Bundle Assets Together

Our Asset Tracking System enables users to easily group assets together into one bundle for easy check-out. This allows all items in the bundle to be moved, checked out, or checked back in by scanning the one barcode in the bundle instead of each barcode individually.

Assigning Assets to a Bundle

Our Asset Tracking System allows users to group, or bundle, multiple assets together using the “Assign” function. To start, first you need to add an asset into our system, or open an existing asset record.  Then click the “Assigns” tab on the left side of your screen.  This will be where you can “Add New” assignees to create your Bundle.  Simply search through the existing assets you have and click the boxes of the assets that you would like to bundle together.  Please note that you can also filter your search by Asset, Model, or Category. After you have selected your assignees to the bundle, simply save the asset file.
Assigning Assets to a Bundle

Moving Bundled Assets

Moving Bundled Assets
Users can perform a “Move” transaction with a whole group of related Assets to a new location instead of moving them each separately when using this feature. When performing a move transaction, simply choose one of the assets in a bundle, select the location, and then click “Process”. Once processed, all of the assets in the bundle will move to the designated location.

System Configuration Settings for Check Out / In

There are two options that System Administrators can choose from when Checking Out / In Parent-Child Assets:

  • Check Out / In All Sub Assets at Once

    Allows users to select / scan the Main Asset to automatically check out / in all Sub-assets assigned to it

  • Check Out / In Each Asset Separately

    With this option, each Asset will need to be selected / scanned separately on the Check Out / In transactions

System Configuration Settings for Check Out / In
inventory system image3
inventory system mobile image3

    This field is required.
    This field is required.
    This field is required.
    This field is required.

    Dispose Configurations

    System Administrators have the option to either turn on or off the Dispose feature for bundled assets. If turned on, users can select or scan the chosen Asset to be disposed of and then will automatically dispose of all assets assigned to it. If turned off, it will dispose of each asset separately. Please note that with this option, each asset will need to be selected and scanned separately for the dispose transaction.
    Dispose Configurations

    Breaking Parent-Child Relationships

    Breaking Parent-Child Relationships
    There are 2 circumstances that would break the relationship between the Bundled Assets:

    • If a user went into the Asset file directly and manually removed it
    • If a user disposed of the one Asset separately from the Assets assigned to it

    Bundle Fixed Assets Reports

    The default reports provided by the system:

    • By Location Report
      Gives users reports by location of all of the Sub-Assets that are assigned to a specific Main Asset
    • General Report
      Gives users reports with basic information, without any filters, of what is assigned to each Main Asset
    • New Report
      Is the same as the “by Location” Report but gives users a format better optimized for visibility

    asset tracking checkout checkin parent child image
    inventory system image3
    inventory system mobile image3

      This field is required.
      This field is required.
      This field is required.
      This field is required.
      0
      X
      Hey, there!
      X
      Need Help? Let's Chat!